Emergency Services 999
Police Non-emergency 101 www.durham.police.uk/
NHS Direct 111 www.nhs.uk/
Durham County Council www.durham.gov.uk/
General Enquiries & Street Scene 03000 260 000 help@durham.gov.uk
Council Tax Reduction Scheme 03000 260 000 benefits@durham.gov.uk
Council Tax 03000 264 000 counciltax@durham.gov.uk
Housing Advice 03000 268 000 housingsolutions@durham.gov.uk
Business Rates 03000 268 997 businessrates@durham.gov.uk
Registration Service 03000 26 6000
Social Care – concern for a child 03000 267 979 scd@durham.gov.uk
Care Connect 03000 262 195 care.connect@durham.gov.uk
Welfare Rights 03000 268 968 welfare.rights@durham.gov.uk
One Point/ Family Centres 03000 261 111
Find my Councillor Find My Councillor
Citizens Advice www.citizensadvicecd.org.uk/
Advice Line (Mon – Fri 10am to 4pm) 0300 330 9027
Debt Line (Mon – Fri 9am to 1pm) 0300 323 2000
Household Emergencies
Electricity – Northern PowerGrid 105 www.northernpowergrid.com/
Gas – Northern Gas Networks 0800 111 999 www.northerngasnetworks.co.uk/
Burst water main 0800 393 084 www.nwl.co.uk/
Sewer problems 0800 328 7648 www.nwl.co.uk/
Mental Health
Samaritans 116 123 www.samaritans.org/
MIND 0300 123 3393    Text: 86463 www.mind.org.uk/
Youngminds 0808 802 5544 www.youngminds.org.uk/
If U Care Share 0191 387 5661 www.ifucareshare.co.uk/
CAMHS 0300 123 9296
Talking Changes (Mon-Fri 9am to 5pm) 0191 333 3300 www.talkingchanges.org.uk/
Travel
Buses – Traveline 0871 200 22 33 www.travelinenortheast.info/
Trains – National Rail Enquiries 03457 48 49 50 www.nationalrail.co.uk/
Financial
The Money Advice Service 0300 500 5000 www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk/
National Debtline 0808 808 4000 www.nationaldebtline.org/
Students
Students Union 0191 334 1777 www.durhamsu.com
DSU Advice Centre 0191 334 1775 dsu.advice@durham.ac.uk
Durham University Support Services www.dur.ac.uk/experience/welcome/support/
Other Services
Age UK County Durham www.ageuk.org.uk/countydurham/
National Domestic Violence Helpline 0808 200 0247 www.nationaldomesticviolencehelpline.org.uk
Harbour Durham City Women’s Refuge 03000 20 25 25 www.myharbour.org.uk/
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search